BESA’s Four MPs to Leave SDSM-led Coalition’s Parliamentary Group

Bilall Kasami, Kastriot Rexhepi, Fadil Zendeli, and Bastri Bajrami, who became MPs as part of the SDSM-led coalition, will leave that Parliamentary Group and continue to act as a group of parliamentarians of BESA. They have notified Parliament Speaker Talat Xhaferi of that. Kasami’s party, however, says the coalition with SDSM remains. The goal of the decision is for them to be more effective in the frames of the legislative home. Because they will not be signed as “BESA”, not as “Coalition ‘We can’”, they will maintain their recognisability and have more possibilities to participate in Parliament. SDSM, too, claims there are no problems in its coalition.