EP establishes Inter-parliamentary Group for Cooperation with Macedonia

The European Parliament (EP) has completed and approved the inter-parliamentary delegations which are to maintain the relations with other countries, regions and organisations, among which Macedonia. These delegations are working on maintaining the relations and exchange of information between EP and the Macedonian Parliament, focusing on the fundamental principles of the EU: freedom, democracy, rule of law, human rights etc. The delegation for communication and cooperation with Macedonia counts 13 MEPs from Bulgaria, Greece, Germany, Poland, Netherlands, France, the United Kingdom etc.