PMs Zaev, Tsipras to receive Award for Prespa Agreement in Munich

PMs of Macedonia and Greece, Zoran Zaev and Alexis Tsipras respectively, are to receive the ‘Ewald von Kleist’ Award in recognition for the efforts in reaching Prespa Agreement, Deutsche Welle (DW) in Greek reports. This year’s award will be presented to Zaev and Tsipras at the 55th Munich Security Conference on 16 February. “We will invite both prime ministers to receive the prestigious Kleist Award on 16 Feb. in Munich, during MSC 2019,” MSC Chairman Wolfgang Ischinger wrote on Twitter. Spokesperson of the Munich Security Conference confirmed that both Zaev and Tsipras had accepted the invitation to attend the conference in Munich on February 15-17. As DW in Greek writes, the award to Alexis Tsipras and Zoran Zaev acknowledges the importance of the Prespa Agreement for security and stability in the Balkans and Europe.