Three protest Leaders receive Amnesty over 27 April case

On Friday, three of the leaders of the protests in 2017, Vlado Jovanovski, Boris Damovski and Bogdan Ilievski, received an amnesty within the frameworks of the process concerning the 27 April 2017 attacks in Parliament. That means that 15 persons, including the MPs, were amnestied. The remaining 14 didn’t meet the conditions. According to the Criminal Court, the process to make decisions on the other around 30 amnesty requests for those involved in the other cases concerning the attacks will start on Monday, once the opinions from the Prosecutor’s Office are received.