Varhelyi: North Macedonia to Participate in Joint Procurement Agreement

EU Enlargement Commissioner Oliver Varhelyi informs that the six EU partners from the Western Balkans – Macedonia, Albania, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Kosovo, Montenegro and Serbia have confirmed their participation in the Joint Procurement Agreement. With this Agreement, these countries are set to ensure uninterrupted flow of food and medical supplies amidst the coronavirus situation. “We’re fighting coronavirus together. Pleased that all six partners from Western Balkans confirmed their participation in Joint Procurement Agreement and four so far adopted ‘green lines’ proposal of Transport Community Permanent Secretariat and CEFTA to ensure flow of food and medicines,” Varhelyi wrote on Twitter.