VMRO-DPMNE Without Mickoski on Parliamentary Lists

VMRO-DPMNE Leader Hristijan Mickoski announced the composition of the parliamentary lists for the six constituencies. Professor Siljanovska-Davkova and opera singer Durlovski find themselves on the list. Hristijan Mickoski stated at the press-release that he officially will not be one of the candidates at the Parliamentary elections. The decision, though long announced, was announced today by Mickoski himself at a news conference announcing his party’s candidates for parliament. “I can announce that VMRO-DPMNE is coming out with a huge number of new names, fresh personnel, and top individuals united around our mission to rebuild Macedonia,” stated Mickoski. Former Presidential Candidate Gordana Siljanovska-Davkova has returned to politics and Parliament after being the carrier of the list for the first constituency. In the second constituency, the list will be led by party Vice-President Vlado Misajlovski, and in the third by General Secretary Igor Janusev. Second party Vice-President Aleksandar Nikolovski is in fourth, and opera singer Igor Durlovski in the fifth constituency. In the “six”, the opposition party will be led by current MP Dafina Stojanoska. From the current MP composition Antonio Milososki and Johan Tarculovski remain, while longtime MPs Vlatko Gjorcev and Ilija Dimovski are not found on the lists. New names on the lists include dismissed Technical Labor Minister Rashela Mizrahi, accused Interior Minister Dragan Kovacki, and former SDSM lawmaker Safet Bisevac. “I can announce that the future Parliament, and the next government will consist of the largest number of new people so far, proven individuals. We are giving a new generation a chance to fight for a better future,” stated Mickoski.