118 New MPs Get Certificates, Final Preparations for Repeat Voting Process

The 118 newly-elected parliamentarians received on Tuesday their MP certificates from the State Election Commission (SEC).

At the ceremony, VMRO-DPMNE Secretary General Gjorgjija Sajkoski stated that he believed Parliament and the new government would have been formed by 28 May and mid-June respectively.

Levica’s Jovana Mojsoska said her party would increase its efforts to fight “establishment” parties considering it now had six MPs. Wednesday’s repeat voting process in seven polling stations will determine who will get the remaining two MP seats.

The process will be carried out in stations in Zelino, Dolneni, Ohrid, Struga, and Krusevo. In the frames of the repeat vote, Tuesday saw several categories of citizens, including sick and frail persons, as well as prisoners, exercise the right to vote. The SEC said no irregularities had been reported.