Eight Court of Appeals Judges Elected

The Judicial Council elected on Wednesday Gabriela Gajdova, Aleksandra Ristevska, Vesna Dimiskova, and Osman Shabani as Skopje Court of Appeals Judges.

Previously, the filter had been passed also by Judges Aleksandar Sopov, Irena Kostadinova Angelova, Natalija Doneva, and Ilir Sulejmani. Lazar Nanev, President of the Kavadarci Basic Court, wasn’t elected because of remarks by Council members of his work.

“This is the first evaluation according to the new methodology,” Council President Sasko Georgiev said.

As he explained, the process is carried out by the Council regarding results in terms of quantity, number of solved and annulled cases, while the other is carried out by courts themselves. 45 candidates were part of the race for eight positions.