Four Unsuccessful Attempts to Elect New Constitutional Court President

Thursday saw four unsuccessful attempts to elect the successor of Dobrila Kacarska, whose term as Constitutional Court President expires on June 2.

According to the Rules of Procedure, the procedure to elect the new President will be repeated until a candidate is elected. The session will continue on Friday (31 May), at 10 am.

According to Telma information, Tatjana Vasic-Bozadzieva and Ana Pavlovska Daneva are the candidates. The former joined the Court in October 2022, while the latter has been part of the institution since 8 February 2024.