Political System and Legislative Committees Formed

On Tuesday, Parliament’s Political System and Legislative Committees were formed.

Ljupco Prendzov was elected Chair of the Political System Committee, while Jovan Jauleski will serve as Deputy Chair. When it comes to the Legislative Committee, Aleksandar Veljanovski will head the body, while Boban Nikolovski will be the deputy head.

The same day, 29 requests for appanage (the money high state officials get after the end of their term which amounts to their annual income), filed by 29 MPs from the previous composition of Parliament, were accepted as well. Only Levica MP Krmov voted against.