Lithuania ratifies Macedonia’s NATO Accession Protocol

On Thursday, Lithuania’s Parliament, with 108 votes in favour and zero against, ratified Macedonia’s NATO Accession Protocol. PS Talat Xhaferi attended the plenary session. In his address, he expressed gratitude for the ratification. Within the frameworks of his visit to Vilnius, he held a meeting with Lithuanian FM Linas Linkevicius, who reiterated his country’s strong support for Macedonia’s road to EU and NATO integration. Also, he welcomed the Prespa Agreement and said he hoped Macedonia would start EU membership negotiations in June. Lithuania is the eight country to ratify the Protocol.