Danish Parliament ratifies Macedonian NATO Accession Protocol

On Tuesday, Denmark’s Parliament, without a debate and in the presence of FM Anders Samuelsen, ratified Macedonia’s NATO Accession Protocol. The document was ratified with 97 votes in favour. There were nine abstentions. That means that nine countries have so far ratified the Protocol: Slovenia, Lithuania, Albania, Bulgaria, Croatia, Romania, Montenegro, Greece and Denmark. The open session was attended also by Macedonia’s Acting Ambassador in Copenhagen, Aleksandar Novotni.