Canada ratifies Macedonia’s NATO Accession Protocol

Canada has ratified Macedonia’s NATO Accession Protocol. As its Foreign Ministry said on its official Twitter account, the country looks forward to welcoming Macedonia as the 30th member of the Alliance in the near future. This means that there have so far been 18 countries that have ratified the Protocol.