SEC Presents Preliminary Official Results of Elections

Election day saw a peaceful and democratic atmosphere, while every voter freely expressed their will, State Election Commission (SEC) President Aleksandar Dastevski stated on Monday. At the press-conference, he talked about the introduction of biometric voter identification. Also, Dastevski presented the preliminary official results. According to them, the coalition led by VMRO-DPMNE won mayoral seats in 20 municipalities; Bitola, Brvenica, Vasilevo, Vevcani, Gevgelija, Demir Hisar, Zelenikovo, Konce, Kocani, Kratovo, Lozovo, Makedonska Kamenica, Makedonski Brod, Novo Selo, Pehcevo, Ohrid Rankovce, Resen, Cesinovo-Oblesevo, and Radovis. The SDSM-led coalition was victorious in seven municipalities.