Parliament Ratified Protocols for Finland and Sweden Entry into NATO

At the 82nd session, with 103 votes “for” and two “against”, the Parliament ratified the protocols for the accession of the Republic of Finland and the Kingdom of Sweden to NATO. For the first time, the Macedonian Parliament ratifies protocols of new countries aspiring for membership in the Alliance, after the country officially became a member of NATO on 27 March 2020. Prime Minister Dimitar Kovacevski, Minister of Defence Slavjanka Petrovska, other members of the Government and representatives of the diplomatic corps in the country attended the session in the Parliament.