Parliament Committee Defines List of 47 Candidates for SEC

Unanimously and without debate MPs at the Committee for appointment and election issues defined the list of 47 candidates for members of the State Election Commission (SEC) and forwarded it to PS Talat Xhaferi. According to the procedure, Xhaferi needs to submit the list to the parties and they will propose it to their members. Afterward the Committee will hold a new session and establish the seven candidates for SEC members. At the end, the SEC composition is to be adopted via two-third majority at a plenary session based on the old model of the Electoral Code.

Leave a Reply