Tag Archives: Members of Parliament

New MP Group meets PM Zaev, discusses Constitutional Changes

The Parliament Speaker Talat Xhaferi informed Monday the coordinators of the MP groups and the Vice-Presidents of the Parliament that a new MP group has been formed by the MPs that were recently excluded from VMRO-DPMNE. The group consists of 8 MPs, coordinated by former Culture Minister Elizabeta Kanceska-Milevska, which were excluded from their party VMRO-DPMNE after voting in favour ...

Read More »

Constitutional Amendments to be Discussed on Monday

Members of the Parliament’s Committee on Constitutional Issues adopted Friday the government’s motion for constitutional revision stemming from the Prespa Agreement by 10 votes ‘for’ and seven ‘against’. The Committee also tasked the government to draft and submit the constitutional amendments to the Parliament in 15 days. A two-third majority is necessary for the Parliament to launch the legal procedure ...

Read More »