Formal Statements by Newly Elected SEC Members

On Friday, in front of the President of the Assembly of the Republic of Macedonia, Talat Xhaferi and the Secretary General, Cvetanka Ivanova, the newly elected members of the State Election Commission, gave a solemn statement. New members of the highest electoral body in the country, who were elected on 12 January 2021, are Aleksandar Dastevski, President Ditmire Shehu – Vice President and members Boris Kondarko, Oliver Ristovski, Radica Risteska, Boban Stojanoski and Krenar Loga. SEC President Aleksandar Dastevski, who as the first person of the Commission, comes at the suggestion of VMRO-DPMNE, said that it is good that everything was completed on time, because it is important for good organization of the election process and there should be no gap between two commissions.